BJP wins 34 percent seats unopposed in Tripura civic bodies, other parties alleged violations

Agartala, 11th November: The ruling BJP party in Tripura won 112 of the 334 seats uncontested in the Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC).

Bharatiya Janata Party has already secured the majority in 7 civic bodies of Tripura

One of the Officials of the State Election Commission (SEC) said that “Bharatiya Janata Party has already secured the majority in the seven civic bodies in Jirania, Ranir Bazar, Mohanpur, Bishalgarh in Western Tripura, Santir Bazar and Udaipur in southern Tripura and Kamalpur in northern Tripura.”

Opposition party alleged that BJP leaders did violence for winning the votes

The Opposition parties CPI-M led Left parties, Trinamool Congress and Congress alleged that due to the violence, threats and pressure by the ruling BJP leaders, the party has won the election

Many of other parties are forced to withdraw their candidature due to the violence by BJP party

Many candidates belonging to other parties could not file the nomination papers just because of the violence created by the BJP leaders. Many were forced to withdraw the candidatures after submissions due to the threatening of the leaders belonging to BJP.

Also Read: Sonitpur Police seized bull-laden truck and arrested three persons


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.